cs@cs.ucy.ac.cy | +357-22-892700

| | | | MyCS Portal |

Minor Programme in Computer Science

Minor Programme in Computer Science

The minor programme in Computer Science is open to all students of the University of Cyprys except students of the Computer Science Department. The programme comprises of 8 courses with a total workload of 60 ECTS. Based on the fact that courses start on a spring semester, the programme can be completed in four consecutive semesters by attending 2 courses per semester. The courses are shown below:

1st Semester (considered as Spring Semester)
EPL131 – Programming Principles Ι
EPL121 – Digital Systems

2nd Semester
EPL132 - Programming Principles ΙΙ
EPL221 - Computer Organization and Assembly Programming

3rd Semester
EPL231 - Data Structures and Algorithms
EPL241 - Systems Analysis & Design

4th Semester
Two of the compulsory courses or the restricted elective courses of the course curriculum of the Department.

The number of students admitted to the Minor Programme in Computer Science each year is 10. Necessary criterion for admission is as the weighted average of all previous semesters to be at least 6.5.