17th Eurographics Symposium on Rendering

Cyprus, June 26-28, 2006

Call for Papers

EGSR 2006 will take place in Nicosia, Cyprus, from June 26 to June 28, 2006. This is an event in the series of highly successful Eurographics Symposia on Rendering and the Eurographics Workshops on Rendering, held over the past 16 years.

The local organizers of the conference are Yiorgos Chrysanthou and Daniel Cohen-Or. The program chairs are Wolfgang Heidrich and Tomas Akenine-Möller.

Conference Topics

Conference topics include (but are not limited to):

  • Global illumination methods
  • Monte Carlo techniques
  • Finite element techniques
  • Sampling, filtering, and anti-aliasing
  • Shadows and visibility
  • Human perception and error measures
  • Texture models, analysis, and synthesis
  • Image-based methods
  • Sensing for graphics
  • Point-based rendering
  • New rendering hardware and new uses of existing hardware
  • Real-time rendering and real-time ray tracing
  • Systems and software architecture for rendering
  • Virtual/augmented reality and interactive systems
  • Rendering dynamic/animated environments
  • Non-photorealistic rendering

We welcome short papers (max. 6 pages) as well as full papers (max. 12 pages). The presentation format will allow for ample discussion time. Only electronic submissions will be accepted.

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline Monday, April 10
Paper submission deadline Thursday, April 13
Author notification Wednesday, May 17
Camera-ready copy deadline Wednesday, May 24
Symposium June 26-28

International program committee co-chairs

Wolfgang Heidrich (CA) www.cs.ubc.ca/~heidrich
Tomas Akenine-Möller (SE) www.cs.lth.se/home/Tomas_Akenine_Moller

International program committee

Timo Aila (SF)
Kavita Bala (US)
Philippe Bekaert (BE)
Per Christensen (US)
Oliver Deussen (DE)
Fredo Durand (US)
Phílip Dutre (BE)
Aaron Hertzmann (CA)
Nicolas Holzschuch (FR)
Jan Kautz (US)
Alexander Keller (DE)
Hendrik Lensch (US)
Dani Lischinski (IS)
Marcus Magnor (DE)
Steve Marschner (US)
Wojciech Matusik (US)
Ann McNamara (IR)
Karol Myszkowski (DE)
Sumanta Pattanaik (US)
Fabio Pellacini (US)
Matt Pharr (US)
Ravi Ramamoorthi (US)
Eric Reinhard (UK)
Szymon Rusikiewicz (US)
Peter-Pike Sloan (US)
Marc Stamminger (DE)
Laszlo Szirmay-Kalos (HU)
Nicolas Tsingos (FR)
Bruce Walter (US)
Greg Ward (US)

Organizing chairs

Yiorgos Chrysanthou (CY) www.cs.ucy.ac.cy/~yiorgos
Daniel Cohen-Or (IL) www.math.tau.ac.il/~dcor

Keynote speakers


Each full paper for submission should be formatted using the EG publication style (zipped) proceedings templates. It must not be longer than twelve(12) pages in length, including references and figures.

Each short paper for submission should be formatted and submitted in the same way as a full paper, except that its length must not be longer than six(6) pages.

The presentation format will allow for ample discussion time. Only electronic submissions will be accepted through the Precision Conference https://precisionconference.com/~egsr

The authors of each accepted paper need to complete and return the EG Copyright Assignment Form.

Note: this year there is very little time between acceptance notification and the due date for camera ready copies of the paper. This is due to restrictions imposed by the publisher. We will therefore have to strictly enforce all deadlines.