J E L I A '2000

7th European Workshop on Logics

in AI Malaga, Spain Sept. 29 - Oct. 2, 2000

http://www.ctima.uma.es/jelia

Announcement and Preliminary Call for Papers

The European Workshop on Logics in AI provides a major biennial forum for the discussion of logic-oriented approaches to artificial intelligence. Following previous meetings in France (1988), The Netherlands (1990), Germany (1992), England (1994), Portugal (1996) and Germany (1998), the seventh workshop will be held in Malaga, Spain, Sept. 29 - Oct. 2, 2000.

As in previous workshops, the aim is to bring together researchers involved in all aspects of logic in artificial intelligence. The workshop will include submitted contributions and a small number of invited papers, all of which will be presented in plenary sessions. Papers are sought in areas which include (but are not limited to) the following topics: o foundations of logic programming and knowledge-based systems o automated theorem proving o knowledge representation o non-classical logics o nonmonotonic reasoning and belief revision o abductive and inductive reasoning o reasoning about action and planning o foundations of multi-agent systems o program verfication o hybrid reasoning systems o applications of logic-based systems o logics in machine learning.

All submitted papers will be refereed by an international programme committee and selections will be made on the basis of originality and significance. Submission Requirements Authors are asked to submit their papers as postscript files to one of the Programme Co-Chairs (see below for addresses) before May 1, 2000. Proceedings will be made available at the workshop. The length of submitted papers should not exceed 15 pages.

For more information, visit the workshop homepage at the URL http://www.ctima.uma.es/jelia or contact jja@dmat.uevora.pt, brewka@informatik.uni-leipzig.de, dix@informatik.uni-koblenz.de, eiter@kr.tuwien.ac.at, patrice@info.unicaen.fr, farinas@irit.fr, Klaus.Fischer@dfki.de, uli@informatik.uni-koblenz.de, mgelfond@cs.ep.utexas.edu, guzman@ctima.uma.es, hajek@uivt.cas.cz, lenzerini@dis.uniroma1.it, jj@cs.ruu.nl, lmp@di.fct.unl.pt, ini@invariant.hut.fi, aciego@ctima.uma.es, David.Pearce@dfki.de, henry@cs.uu.nl, teodor@cs.ucr.edu, vs@cs.umd.edu, maryanne@frey.newcastle.edu.au, mikhail@jaist.ac.jp any of the Workshop Chairs at the addresses below.

Important Dates
Paper submission deadline: May 7, 2000
Author Notification: June 17, 2000
Final version due on: July 7, 2000
Workshop: Sept. 29 - Oct. 2, 2000

Workshop Chairs
Manuel Ojeda Aciego
Universidad de Malaga, Spain
aciego@ctima.uma.es

Inma P. de Guzm=E1n
Universidad de Malaga, Spain
guzman@ctima.uma.es

Programme Chairs
Gerhard Brewka
Universitaet Leipzig, Germany
brewka@informatik.uni-leipzig.de

Luis Moniz Pereira
UNL Lisbon, Portugal
lmp@di.fct.unl.pt

Organizing Committee
David Pearce
DFKI Saarbruecken, Germany
David.Pearce@dfki.de

Sixto S=E1nchez Merino
Universidad de Malaga, Spain
sixto@uma.es

Agustin Valverde Ramos
Universidad de Malaga, Spain
a_valverde@ctima.uma.es

Programme Committee
Jose Alferes
Gerhard Brewka
Juergen Dix
Thomas Eiter
Patrice Enjalbert
Luis Farinas del Cerro
Klaus Fischer
Uli Furbach
Michael Gelfond
Inma P. de Guzman
Petr Hajek
Maurizio Lenzerini
John-Jules Meyer
Luis Moniz Pereira
Ilkka Niemela
Manuel Ojeda-Aciego
David Pearce Henry
Prakken Teodor Przymusinski
V.S. Subrahmanian
Mary-Anne Williams
Michael Zakharyashev


Manuel Ojeda Aciego
Dept. Matematica Aplicada Universidad de Malaga
Malaga. SPAIN
http://www.ctima.uma.es/aciego

 

DONATE FREE FOOD http://www.thehungersite.com