
CALL FOR PAPERS

2nd International Symposium on Algorithmic Game Theory

October 18--20, 2009 Paphos, Cyprus

http://www.cs.ucy.ac.cy/~mavronic/sagt2009/index.htm

IMPORTANT DATES

Submission deadline: May 3, 2009

Author notification: June 28, 2009

Camera-ready submission: July 17, 2009

PURPOSE

The purpose of SAGT is to bring together researchers from Computer Science, Economics and Mathematics to present and discuss original research at the intersection of Algorithms and Game Theory.

.....

SCOPE

Authors are invited to submit previously unpublished work for possible presentation at the conference. New foundational work is solicited on topics including but not limited to:

- Solution concepts in Game Theory
- Game classes (e.g., bimatrix, potential, Bayesian)
- Exact and approximate computation of equilibria

- Algorithmic Mechanism Design
- Automated Mechanism Design
- Convergence and learning in games
- Complexity classes in Game Theory
- Algorithmic aspects of fixed-point theorems
- Mechanisms, incentives and coalitions
- Cost-sharing algorithms and analysis
- Computational aspects of market equilibria
- Computational problems in Economics, Finance, Decision Theory and Pricing
- Computational social choice
- Auction algorithms and analysis
- Price of Anarchy and its relatives
- Representations of games and their complexity
- Economic aspects of Distributed Computing and the Internet
- Network formation on the Internet
- Congestion, routing and network design games
- Game-theoretic approaches to networking problems
- Byzantine Game Theory

PROGRAM

The program will include both invited lectures and regular presentations. Each regular presentation will be accompanied by a paper in the symposium proceedings.

INVITED SPEAKERS

Elias Koutsoupias (University of Athens)

Dov Monderer (Technion--Israel Institute of Technology)

Mihalis Yannakakis (Columbia University)

SUBMISSIONS

A submission must report on original research, which has not previously appeared, and which is not concurrently being submitted to a journal or another conference with published proceedings. Any partial overlap with a published or concurrently submitted paper must be clearly indicated.

Authors are invited to submit an extended abstract of no more than 12 pages. Additional details may be included in a clearly marked appendix, which will be read at the discretion of the Program Committee. It is strongly encouraged that submissions follow the format of LNCS (Lecture Notes in Computer Science) of Springer. Submissions deviating significantly from these guidelines may be rejected without consideration of their merits. Submissions outside the scope of the symposium will be rejected without review.

Submissions are to be made electronically, following the guidelines on the symposium web page. Authors unable to submit electronically should contact the Program Chair to receive instructions.

All submissions will be rigorously peer-reviewed and evaluated on the basis of the quality of their contribution, originality, soundness and significance.

PUBLICATION

The symposium proceedings will be published by Springer in its LNCS series (Lecture Notes in Computer Science); they will be available for distribution at the conference. Each paper in the proceedings will be restricted to a maximum of 12 pages (in LNCS format). Extended and revised versions of selected papers will be considered for a Special Issue of the "Theory of Computing Systems" journal.

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Petra Berenbrink (Simon Fraser University, Canada)

Felix Brandt (University of Munich, Germany)

Ioannis Caragiannis (University of Patras, Greece)

George Christodoulou (Max-Planck-Institut fur Informatik, Germany)

Constantinos Daskalakis (Microsoft Research New England, USA)

Xiaotie Deng (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, S.A.R)

Federico Echenique (California Institute of Technology, USA)

Edith Elkind (University of Southampton, UK & Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Michele Flammini (University of L' Aquila, Italy)

Martin Gairing (ICSI, USA)

Ron Lavi (Technion--Israel Institute of Technology, Israel)

Marios Mavronicolas (University of Cyprus, Cyprus) -- CHAIR

Burkhard Monien (University of Paderborn, Germany)

Asu Ozdaglar (MIT, USA)

Giuseppe Persiano (Universita di Salerno, Italy)

Herakles Polemarchakis (University of Warwick, UK)

Tuomas Sandholm (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)

Maria Serna (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain)

Paul Spirakis (Research Academic Computer Technology Institute, Greece)

Shang-Hua Teng (Boston University, USA)

Takashi Ui (Yokohama National University, Japan)

Carmine Ventre (University of Liverpool, UK)

Bernhard von Stengel (London School of Economics, UK)

STEERING COMMITTEE

Elias Koutsoupias (University of Athens, Greece)

Marios Mavronicolas (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)

Dov Monderer (Technion--Israel Institute of Technology, Israel)

Burkhard Monien (University of Paderborn, Germany)

Christos Papadimitriou (University of California at Berkeley, USA)

Giuseppe Persiano (Universita di Salerno, Italy)

Paul Spirakis (Research Academic Computer Technology Institute, Greece) -- CHAIR

Berthold Voecking (RWTH Aachen, Germany)

ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE

Chryssis Georgiou (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)
Christos Kapoutsis (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)
Marios Mavronicolas (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)
Vicky Papadopoulou (European University Cyprus, Cyprus) -- CHAIR
Anna Philippou (University of Cyprus, Cyprus)